Kiss me through the phone….

*This post has nothing to do with kissing anyone through any phone, sexting or anything of that nature-I just wanted that to be the title because it’s awesome. 
Barista’s post about the things she missed got me thinking…….What do I not miss?  The more I think about it, I realize an entire blog could be devoted to just that very topic, but for the sake of brevity, I’ll keep it to my top five.  Better yet, I’ll keep it to my top five things I don’t miss about being married.  This one’s for the ladies!!!!!
 
1-Not getting laid.  I don’t miss this at all.  As much I appreciate my years of married celibacy, (best birth control ever!) I’m enjoying getting some action.
 
2-Pretending I care about electronics.  I don’t give a rat’s ass about anything that uses electricity.  At all.  Not even a little bit. As a matter of fact if I could purge my brain of all the useless knowledge I accumulated about gadgets and instead could remember more “Saved by the Bell” trivia, that would be great.
 
3-Pretending I care about your in-laws.  They’re your family, not mine.  🙂 
 
4-Dealing with someone else’s hangover is so two thousand and late.  I’ve got my own headache to deal with. Now please shut your pie whole and leave me alone. 
 
5-Asking about your day.  I’m not sure how I managed to ask about “how your day went” for as long as I did.  Kudos to me in my opinion.  My day was boring enough without having to hear about yours, too. 
Have a safe  great Memorial Day everyone and don’t do anything I wouldn’t do!!!!!!!!!
4 thoughts on “Kiss me through the phone….

  1. iPods don’t run off electricity. They run off my computer, that runs of the internets, which runs off Al Gore.

Leave a Reply

