Year of Aquarius

Wow, 2009. Where has the time gone?  I feel like I’ve barely gotten to know you and here we are, already in June.  For those of you that didn’t know, it’s the Year of Aquarius and water babies are the celestial favorite for ’09. 

Yours truly is an Aquarius (January 23rd to be exact. Put it in your calendar), and I’m not going to lie, I’ve been less than impressed with the year so far-No raise, pay cuts, meeting every available loser the RVA has to offer, etc. 

But enough complaining!  It’s time to keep it posi.  After all, we still have 7 more months left of my year and things haven’t been that bad, right?  Let’s take visit some of my highlights for ’09 thus far:

 1-State Inspection.  I was already figuring out how I would pay for any repairs.  I could have turned some gold into cash, developed a ponzi scheme or joined the MS 13. Thankfully my car passed with flying colors and I was able to keep it legit.

 2-Octo Mom.  Thank you for coming into my life.  You’re my newest and most favorite obsession.  I can’t get enough of your creepy life and kids. 

 3-Not having the clap or cavities.  Go me!  Clean bill health all around.  Whoot!

 4-Ice Storm.  Remember that pain in the ass ice storm in March where a bunch of people lost power?  Yeah, well I didn’t lose power.  Awesome.  Plus also, I got to see Terrell Brown do a snow angel on live TV. It doesn’t get any better than that. 

 5-New running shoes.  I thought I had given myself a stress fracture but I didn’t. I couldn’t really walk for a week!  Turns out, I just needed new running shoes.  A hundred bones later and I’m back on the streets! 

 So what else will 2009 bring?  Here are some things I’m looking forward to:

 1-Cell phone. I get a new one in September!  I’m going to light my old one on fire and take a picture of it with my new cell phone!

 2-Staycation.  Lots of time off + no money = sitting at home and watching TV.  I won’t need a vacation from my staycation. No sir! 

 3-Big Brother.  I think me and four other people love this show.  It comes back on TV soon!  Plus, it’s on all the time.  Whoopee!

Leave a Reply

