Congratulations on your recent dissolution of marriage!

Your marriage is donezo. Congrats!
Your marriage is donezo. Congrats!

Oh happy, happy day.  I just got written confirmation that the divorce is finalized. Yippy!  So what does that mean? It means that today, June 25th , is my Special Divorce Day. The only thing bringing me down is that I didn’t find out that today is my Special Divorce Day until two o’clock this afternoon but I’ll get over it as soon as the clock strikes five.   

Since Barista and I will use any reason to booze celebrate it has been decided that since it’s the Year of Best Practices, one celebrates their Special Divorce day with cocktails and Marlboros.  Now the only question is where to go.  Options are as follows:

The original Café Darkness, better known as Café Diem.  We heart the low ceilings and clientele.

City Limit.  I haven’t taken it to the Limit all week.  I like it there. Old men buy me drinks and call me ma’am.

Three Monkey’s.  Why not celebrate one’s divorce at the place where you’ll see everyone you want to see least? 

I’m not sure where we’ll end up, but I’m fairly certain that woo woos, fist pumps and high fives will be involved.  GO ME!

4 thoughts on “Congratulations on your recent dissolution of marriage!

  1. Ladies, JGF and Roop before TheCheckoutGirl and MattOnFire? I am weeping, uncontrollably, while consoling myself with Princess Protection Program. So now you’ve got THAT on your collective conscience.

    Seriously, hit me up.

Leave a Reply

