lucky for you?

By now, it’s no secret that TLW and Barista are coworkers.  When we aren’t busy taking breaks, we occasionally email each other to see who can crack whom first.   It’s so silent in our tomb that any unexpected laughter will immediately make you the center of unwanted attention.  This one goes to TLW: 

Barista:  You? (from Missed Connections)

Extremey blonde haired woman who lives in Kensington Court

I’m positive this will go unread but I am kicking myself for not introducing myself to you. I’ve seen you a few times and unfortunately I work 80-90 hours/week so I’m not around much so bumping into you is a rare occasion. Anyways, I was the Indian fellow who lives on your floor and now I won’t be able to go to sleep for some time because I will be thinking of what an idiot I was not to say hi. Do email me with a ‘hi’ if by some bizarre coincidence you come across this. Thanks =)

  • Location: Keningston Court

TLW:  Dear Indian fellow, 

I not sure if you mean to say hi to me or not.  I am extremey blonde haired woman.  You say you work 80-90 hours a week. Is that because you are extremey busy being a doctor at MCV?  If so, I’m extremey interested.

Leave a Reply

