A Very Big Week

Screw you

Wow, there is a lot going on in the RVA recently.  Let’s break it down, shall we?

1-Ukropalypse.  Say it isn’t so! Where else will I buy rainbow cookies and white house rolls and make fun of old people?  I’m kidding.  I can make fun of old people anywhere.  But seriously, as a former Courtesy Clerk I hated that place. For a company that puts on the act of being family friendly and God lovin’ they sure didn’t give a shit when a high school student needed to be home before ten on a school night. Just sayin’.  And yes, apparently I can hold a grudge for 15 plus years. Here’s to you, Mr. Ukrop! 

2-Meade Skelton mourns the death of Ukrop’s.  We’ve all heard Meade’s lamentation about Ukrop’s, but in case you have been in a medically induced coma for the past four days, listen to this little gem here.  On Friday afternoon I was shocked and appalled when I heard an all points bulletin issued for Meade to call Y101.  Two hours later he’s singing “How Am I Supposed to Live Without Ukrop’s” live.  I got giddy like a school girl.  Could it be?  Could Meade be about to make it big time?  Only time will tell but keep the hits coming, please! 

3-Snowpocalypse.  In typical me fashion I summarily dismissed the dire weather predictions and chalked up the forecast to yet another hyped up snow storm that would not amount to anything beyond a dusting.  I’m not too proud to admit when I am wrong and….I guess….I was wrong.  Ouch, that hurts.  Regardless I hate it and I want to move to South America immediately. My dogs haven’t pooped in days and I will surely die by ice in the near future if this crap doesn’t melt soon. 

4-Cabin Fever.  It took precisely 22 hours and 15 minutes trapped in my apartment before I thought I could potentially lose my marbles.  The walls were closing in fast and I was antsy like a junky waiting on a fresh batch of methamphetamine!  Thankfully I live within walking distance to several bars and was able to socialize with someone other than my fur-besties on Saturday afternoon.  Love y’all but enough is enough! 

5-First day of winter.  Today marks the first day of winter and that means today is the shortest day of the year which also means that it’s only going to get better from here on out.  Ha, ha!   This is just the beginning of the winter of my discontent.  If you need me, I’ll be down south until March. Later bitches!

Leave a Reply

