Wednesday Sweet Nothings-Chicken Soup for the Soul, Y’all!

Not the type of greyhound I like

I swear to Moses, T saur has the worst luck with women. This guy just can’t catch a break.  Maybe it’s because he smells like moss and pennies but honestly I see really gross people with other gross people  all the time.  There’s someone out there for everyone, after all.  Recently I recommended he get a whole new starting line up of ladies. Yes, I am giving dating advice to T.  What of it?! It’s better than actually being productive up in this piece! Plus also, talking to T about the ladies is like looking into the mind of an idiot savant. It’s both disturbing and fascinating at the same time. 

Happy birthday to me!  My birthday is this week and I can’t wait to turn 29 all over again.  But for serious, turning 29 isn’t so bad, you guys. Take it from me, I’ve done it twice! 

Sick days balance out the scales of justice when working for a tyrannical and uncaring ruler company.  (When will you let my people go?)  I definitely could have come to work on Monday as I wasn’t the slightest bit sick but instead decided to get to’ up from the flo’ up on Sunday eve.  I then enjoyed a marvelous Monday of relaxing and Indian summer enjoying.  (Side note-should it be “Native American summer”? Is “Indian summer” racist?)  Normally I feel guilty when I call in sick but since 2010 is the Year of Not My Problem, I didn’t think twice about it. 

Greyhounds, greyhounds, greyhounds!  Recently I’ve developed a strong inclination to drink greyhounds pretty much all the time.  They are most refreshing. They have plenty of vitamin C which helps ward of hangovers. In addition, they are classy and can be had morning, noon or night.  Greyhounds will be the signature drink of my Richmond Badminton Association.  (Check back for the deets on this coming soon to a blog near you!)

Leave a Reply

