It was an honor just to be nominated!

Better Luck Next Time!

Wow, some of you really like us.  We won second place for best new blog in the RVA Internet Awards! Now, we know what some of you may be thinking, second place is the first place loser and we have to admit, we tend to agree.  But you guys, we’re totally used to failing at life.  Check it:

In the 7th grade Barista lost the race for Class Treasurer. She hasn’t been the same since.

In High School I was the only eligible student to not be inducted into National Honors Society due to my “bad attitude”, which, in my opinion, is an honor in and of itself. That happened in 1997 and I’m still pissed about it.  GOD! 

Barista lost the free ticket she won to the skating rink after it was discovered she won the 8 to 9 year-old speed race when she was, in fact, 10.

I lost my virginity.

Barista lost America’s Next Top Model Season 5 even though she wasn’t technically a contestant.

I have yet to win the lottery.

Barista lost Ukrop’s because she didn’t shop there enough.

I lost all of my savings due to these troubled economic times.

Barista continually loses Sidewalk because she can never remember what street it’s on.

I lost my debit card back in August and had to use cash and checks for like two weeks. I still have nightmares about the scene I caused at the self-checkout lane at Kroger when I had to write a check. The horror! 

Cheers and woo woos to everyone who voted (for us).  Keep up the good work everybody!

2 thoughts on “It was an honor just to be nominated!

  1. Congrats! I didnt even get honorable mention, but it was a thrill just to be nominated. I think its the Lord’s way of telling me to bring the Meade blog to a close!

Leave a Reply

