Don’t you worry about what I’m doin’

Also wears Lily Pulitzer clothing.

Last night was neat-o. St. Patrick’s Day always tends to bring out the crazy and 2010 proved to be no exception. Below is just a random sampling of conversations that occurred in and around  RVA last night:

Technically this was at work but it’s great nonetheless. Words of wisdom from T Saur: living legend:

Him: The waitress there was hard to understand. She didn’t speak real well English.

Me: Do. Not. Move. I need to grab a pen and paper right quick.

Overheard whilst smoking like a lady outside:

Guy 1: So what the fuck happened last Saturday?

Guy 2: Dude. No idea. All I know is I bucked a 12 pack of Bud Light, drank a shit ton of whiskey, a few lines of blow and bam!  6 hours later I was in Atlantic City.

Guy Friend to yours truly:

Friend: Yeah, she didn’t like you at all.

Me: Obvi. She was killing me with her crazy eyes. 

Friend: She called you a crazy, stupid bitch.

Me: Solid. 

Friend: and white trash.

Me: You know, I object to the stupid and white trash part.

Friend: Right. I told her you went to private school. It’s all good.

From a lovely gentlemen in super tight green lobster pants:

Guy: Girls with tattoos are gross.

Me: I couldn’t agree more. So, so gross!

Guy: I mean no mother of my future children is going to have some nasty design on her.

Me: Absolutely!

Guy: Plus when I’m hitting it from the back I don’t want to see that shit.

Guy: Oh, I mean, that one’s okay I guess. (pointing to one of mine)

Me: You’re such a d-bag. 

From a different, but still lovely, gentlemen:

Me: I have sworn off the sexy for an undetermined amount of time and couldn’t be happier about it.

Him: You must be married.

Me:  Nope. Totally single and this a choice. I love it!

Him: Well you could just go and get married and never get laid. 

Me: I tried that once. It didn’t end well.

Leave a Reply

