We are turning one!

Happy birthday to us!

UPDATED AT 2:34 PM EST! 

Hi, guys. Guess what?  Our little baby blog is turning one on Friday. Can you believe it?  I would like to take a trip down memory lane if you don’t mind and revisit some of my favorite posts from the past year.  

I tickled myself pink when I created my own bar guide.  A year later it is still shockingly accurate. Kudos to me!  

We took it really hard when Terrell Brown left NBC 12 last summer. Barista and I still wax poetic about infamous time our main man did a snow angel on the side of Midlothian Turnpike in two inches of snow with his microphone still on. God damn, that was great.  

We are good at generalizations and stereotypes (they save time). Nowhere is this more evident than our Virginia College Retrospective series. Barista’s tribute to Randolph Macon and my ditty about JMU are my favs.  Please note, these posts still receive comments which cause me to LOL/ROTFL/LMBO forever.  

Remember when I got Billy Mays? I do, too. Longest relationship I’ve had since my big D.  

Then we went on vacation!  

One of my favorite Top Fives!  

Remember when RVA was obsessed with naming our new baseball team? I still wish the Richmond Hambones won, but whatever. Screw it.  

Cat Scratch Fever took over my life in November. Barista had to get all intervention up on my ass with the help of a few of our friends. R.I.P Little Jerry Seinfeld!    

Stop bitching about the heat. Remember all of this bullshit?  

Bob McDonnell and The Cooch really step up the crazy, making my job a hell of a lot easier. Thanks, guys!  

I tried to leave UMOT out of it, but was quickly scolded on my decision.  The thought of getting called bitter one more time made my skin crawl.  But hey, it’s a great post. Plus also, two different people are now committed into buying me all the tacos I can eat if I get called something I deem nasty. Cheers!   

Here’s to another year of snarky badassery. See y’all at the club.

7 thoughts on “We are turning one!

    1. That was left out on purpose. I didn’t want to have to delete any more comments calling me a C U Next Tuesday. 🙂

  1. It really should be included. It’s the first time the world loved to hate us. We should also pay tribute to that crazy ass dude who yelled at you (even though I insulted him) a few weeks ago but I don’t feel like giving that bar any air time.

    1. Fine, fine. I’ll include it. But if I get called a bitter old hag ONE TIME both of you are buying me as many god damn tacos I can eat.

    2. And re: that dbag, I think he deserves a post of his very own. Perhaps I’ll serve that up tomorrow.

  2. Wow, I just went back and read the now-long UMOT thread again.

    I couldn’t help but be struck by “whiskey” ‘s comment towards the end. It was well-written and well-put. Interesting take. I wonder if he’s a sociologist (I assume he’s a man). I kind of want to meet him.

  3. Happy bloggy birthday, girls. I can’t believe that I’ve been reading you guysf or not quite a year (even though when I discovered you, I did go back and read all the insaneness from the beginning). If not for you, I would be totally out of touch with VA politics. Much love from B’more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

