Where you should be on Thursday

You know what I hate? Oily pelicans. I also don’t care for sea turtles being set on fire alive. Dead dolphins really make me sad, too.   I hate BP. Fuck those assholes.  Besides getting into fights with Brits (and then subsequently making out with them) and cheering against England hard during the World Cup, what else can a gal do?  I’m not Al Gore. I didn’t invent the internets and get an inappropriate massage.  I’m just a small town girl living in a lonely world.

Oh, wait.  Here’s a thought. How about you and all of your friends and real dolls go to the Gulf Give RVA fundraiser on Thursday?  It’s at Legend’s Brewery, which is fucking awesome. There will be bands and a silent auction which is amazing. I’ll be there, so you know it’s going to kick ass.  All of the proceeds go to The Gulf Restoration Network, which, if you didn’t know, is pretty busy these days. 

Bands and brewskies to help the Gulf?  Well, I don’t mind if I do, gov’nah!  See you poppets, there!

Leave a Reply

