It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year!

Oh, Richmond in late September, you are a sexy bitch!  This is my favorite time of the year, but it’s not because of the weather. It’s because this is the time of year when I think back and wistfully remember splitting up with my ex husband!  Yes, folks. Two years ago this gal was a married lady living in a house with a washer/dryer and backyard and was getting jazzed about the Heroes season premiere!  LOL.  I’ll never forget my ex coming home from a brief jaunt to LA and us splitting up right then and there. I like my breakups like I like my sexy times: painfully quick and without much fanfare.  When I think back to TLW two years ago (who wasn’t even TLW but more of just an empty shell of a gal) I get happy thinking how rad I am now compared to then.  Let’s compare then and now:

A typical Friday night:

Then: Drinking some red wine outside and in bed by 11. You’ve got a marathon to train for!

Now: Who cares?  I’m too busy getting awesome.

For dinner:

Then: Let’s get fancy and actually prepare food that isn’t macaroni and cheese and/or peanut butter straight from the jar. It’s called “cooking”, look it up. 

Now: Dinner is overrated.

On chores:

Then: Cleanliness is next to godliness thus why Saturday morning is a great time to get your weekly clean on!

Now: I give myself props checking my mail once every two weeks. 

On politics:

Then: Conservative people are gross.

Now: Same.

So you see, poppets, getting the big D isn’t all bad. It makes you prioritize your life and realize what’s important and that’s clearly not waking up early on a Saturday morning to clean your god damn house just because you think you should. You also shouldn’t get married when you’re 25 just because all your friends are doing it.  Lesson learned!

2 thoughts on “It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year!

  1. You’re a little hard on us Conservative folk. Hath not a Conservative hands? If you prick us, do we not bleed? Also the tea party people can be lots of fun, once they get started. We just don’t want the big nasty Government infringing on our rights as citizens. Killing little babies, however, is an exception. I thought liberals were supposed to be full of love.

  2. I stayed single because I never felt like I’d met “the one.” A lot of my friends got married and divorced–and married again. No second divorces yet.

    Can’t say I have any regrets.

Leave a Reply

